Two Prayers by Paramahansa Yogananda

These are both in his book Whispers from Eternity. 

Thou art plainly present

Divine Father, when I dance in the waves at the seashore or in the brook, I am dancing with Thee.  Every day I see Thee painting the sky in bright colors.  I watch Thee clothe the bare soil with green grass.  Thou art in the warmth of sunshine.  Oh, Thou art so plainly present everywhere!  I bow to Thee.

Thou hast no body

Dear God, Thou hast no body; Thou art Spirit.  By remaining formless and invisible, Thou canst be present everywhere at once.

May I watch Thee at work in the beautiful world of Nature.  Let me see Thee in the clouds, in the trees, in the hills.

Thou hast made all the flowers, all the birds, all the animals, and all the people.  Thou didst form the heavens and the earth.  I bow to Thee.

Yogananda Older

Paramahansa Yogananda

Leave a Reply

